PPC NCG: Emit more portable `fcmpu 0, ...` instead of `fcmpu cr0, ...`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:30:03 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:40:51 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
commit6f0e41da96b79cde49ad8761738c281cd190ac65
tree81cf85745ef423c9fefe45508292b40e0da3750f
parent2d6d907d8dcc051a7656dafcc0bc827cc651c6c0
PPC NCG: Emit more portable `fcmpu 0, ...` instead of `fcmpu cr0, ...`

Use `fcmpu 0, ...` rather than `fcmpu cr0, ...` for better
portability since some non-GNU assembler (such as IBM's `as`) tend to not
support the symbolic register name `cr0`. This matches the syntax that
GCC emits for PPC targets.
compiler/nativeGen/PPC/Ppr.hs