Persist build-time GMP ver to `HsIntegerGmp.h`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 11:21:51 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:41:19 +0000 (22:41 +0100)
commit6d1c8ec79adf566d57d2c35aac8ff6635412d108
treef4a6e53a0df173e42ecbac8271523b8fb7b4fa07
parenta9a0dd34dcdfb7309f57bda88435acca14ec54d5
Persist build-time GMP ver to `HsIntegerGmp.h`

This creates the additional macro definitions in `HsIntegerGmp.h` which
are useful for 3rd party `integer-gmp`-addon libraries.

Here's an example for the definitions created for the in-tree GMP:

  #define GHC_GMP_INTREE     1
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_MJ 5
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_MI 0
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_PL 4
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION   (5 * 10000 + 0 * 100 + 4)

And here's an example for a system-installed GMP:

  #define GHC_GMP_INTREE     0
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_MJ 6
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_MI 0
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION_PL 0
  #define GHC_GMP_VERSION   (6 * 10000 + 0 * 100 + 0)

Part of #9281

Reviewed By: ekmett (via D522)
libraries/integer-gmp2/configure.ac
libraries/integer-gmp2/include/HsIntegerGmp.h.in