Allow putting Haddocks on derived instances
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 May 2016 13:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 12 May 2016 13:42:56 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
commit697143064c271c57a69e80850a768449f8bcf4ca
treeca45b2bfec4b17eb8aaf249f308d985aefe3b606
parentb8e2565123de45f215277e3a92fbc7ace2b8fd71
Allow putting Haddocks on derived instances

Currently, one can document top-level instance declarations, but derived
instances (both those in `deriving` clauses and standalone `deriving`
instances) do not enjoy the same privilege. This makes the necessary
changes to the parser to enable attaching Haddock comments for derived
instances.

Updates haddock submodule.

Fixes #11768.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: hvr, bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: thomie, mpickering

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2175

GHC Trac Issues: #11768
compiler/parser/Parser.y
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T11768.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T11768.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/all.T
utils/haddock