Kill varSetElems in tidyFreeTyCoVars
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 17:36:49 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 23:43:49 +0000 (16:43 -0700)
commit6282bc31808e335cd8386dd20d469bc2457f84de
treee719c05fed4ea0aa9bab174c25571fe34687c597
parentf18e8d8db6246340c8840bd0ca2c43767009f14c
Kill varSetElems in tidyFreeTyCoVars

I haven't observed this to have an effect on nondeterminism,
but tidyOccName appears to modify the TidyOccEnv in a
way dependent on the order of inputs.
It's easy enough to change it to be deterministic to be on the
safe side.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2238

GHC Trac Issues: #4012
12 files changed:
compiler/typecheck/TcErrors.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnMonad.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T2693.stderr
testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_fail/overloadedlabelsfail01.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T7848.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T10618.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T11355.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T5684.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7851.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail001.stderr