llvm-targets: drop soft-float
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:17:11 +0000 (14:17 +0800)
committerMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 08:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0800)
commit60b06456ddef08bd8a8a47497a6cbefbb5e359fb
tree78d1875d22fab3c0ca93c08d2f800f3e27c8f32c
parent07ddeaf7ea0d12c3e1f1be54ed19fdb3d9bf96b7
llvm-targets: drop soft-float

Summary:
The llvm-targets file records `mattr` values, and
while interrogating `clang` for the target, we might
stumble upon `+soft-float-abi`, however ghc does not support
full soft-float, and as such passing `+soft-float` to `llc`
will result in segfaults for any function passing float
registers F1, ... in the ARM Instruction Selection Pass.

Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4030
llvm-targets
utils/llvm-targets/gen-data-layout.sh