Fix recomputation of TypeRep in the instance for Typeable (s a) (#9203)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:59:49 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
commit5ffc68bb75d34414987b5d1e5aa4f9061a7a7383
tree6320325bc5cfb478e9267b756009790620b3f085
parent0354fb3676e5b0044601c8e0a5f8039f0cac0c8d
Fix recomputation of TypeRep in the instance for Typeable (s a) (#9203)

Summary:
Every time we called typeRep on a type application, we were
recomputing the TypeRep.  This showed up in a benchmark I had: #9203.

Test Plan: Benchmark from #9203.

Reviewers: simonpj, austin

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D19
libraries/base/Data/Typeable/Internal.hs