Clean up some pretty-printing in errors.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 20:56:51 +0000 (16:56 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 01:19:21 +0000 (21:19 -0400)
commit5d98b8bf249fab9bb0be6c5d4e8ddd4578994abb
treefe9ffb3982f7a1b7b631d7661d4a9eb62ef2488d
parentf602f4a6fbf40d1a3c3c02294e90fcb2d5866d04
Clean up some pretty-printing in errors.

It turns out that there were some pretty egregious mistakes
in the code that suggested -fprint-explicit-kinds, which are
fixed. This commit also reorders a bunch of error messages,
which I think is an improvement.

This also adds the test case for #11471, which is what
triggered the cleanup in TcErrors. Now that #11473 is done,
there is nothing more outstanding for #11471.

test case: dependent/should_fail/T11471
19 files changed:
compiler/typecheck/TcErrors.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcType.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_fail/T11471.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_fail/T11471.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/NoMatchErr.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T1897b.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T1900.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T2544.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T2693.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T4179.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T7729.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T7729a.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T9036.stderr
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T9171.stderr
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T9144.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8030.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8034.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8142.stderr