Make oneShot open-kinded
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 08:36:32 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 07:30:49 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
commit590aa0f03dda8bb71c7b6910e64aa6e7f951fbbf
tree2d79d9b29402d5bd1107948a625325b487be0ea2
parentf1b4864d06c080b4b1234f2a5f16a6def25cd615
Make oneShot open-kinded

akio wants to use oneShot with unlifted types as well, and there is no
good reason not to let him. This changes the type of the built-in
oneShot definition to open kinds, and also expand the documentation a
little bit.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1136
compiler/basicTypes/MkId.hs
libraries/ghc-prim/GHC/Magic.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T10744.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T