Remove unneeded compatibility with LLVM < 3.6
authorMichal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 06:23:03 +0000 (01:23 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 06:25:15 +0000 (01:25 -0500)
commit578d2bad19b3e03fac4da1e5be4b22b73cef0a44
tree518dd2a0c9140edcba6bde94837eecec8cbc76ad
parent5cbac8866e1cf1f5a015e318bf298954b7bf6417
Remove unneeded compatibility with LLVM < 3.6

Since GHC requires at least LLVM 3.6, some of the special cases (for,
e.g., LLVM 2.8 or 2.9) in the LLVM CodeGen can be simply removed.

Reviewed By: rwbarton, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D884

GHC Trac Issues: #10074
compiler/llvmGen/LlvmCodeGen/CodeGen.hs