New lint check: Check idArity invariants (#10181)
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 16:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:44:40 +0000 (20:44 +0100)
commit567db32b074860723e2b7c38f119b1880a803775
treee39585a4c9c00314f4afaa02886735467b891385
parenta0678f1f0e62496c108491e1c80d5eef3936474a
New lint check: Check idArity invariants (#10181)

The arity of an id should not be larger than what the type allows, and
it should also not contradict the strictness signature. This adds a lint
check for that.

This broke test T8743, uncovering a bug in the SOURCE import machinery,
which is now filed as #10182.
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.hs
testsuite/tests/stranal/should_compile/all.T