Specify unsupported ops, don't just use a catch all
authorDavid Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 19:24:16 +0000 (11:24 -0800)
committerDavid Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 19:59:05 +0000 (11:59 -0800)
commit53a16984c1838d673cb4ab83defe2e9d105d914b
tree27cf6738fba7d6c002215c6b22661eed4946aec5
parent7b594a5d7ac29972db39228e9c8b7f384313f39b
Specify unsupported ops, don't just use a catch all

Better to specifically list the unsupported cases in code
than to have a catch all that panics. The later method hides
problems when new constructors are added such as the recent
additions to the supported Cmm prim ops that weren't ported
to the C backend since no one noticed.
compiler/cmm/PprC.hs
compiler/llvmGen/LlvmCodeGen/CodeGen.hs