Remove dll-split.
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 16:29:48 +0000 (12:29 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 16:38:10 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
commit5266ab9059dffa741b172636f50f1fbfd491dbb4
tree33a59d9f309d775e318cef3b160cec34f359e0c3
parentdb3a8e168ad81f54ec58eebc4c75a0eaad889daf
Remove dll-split.

This patch removes dll-split from the code base, the reason is dll-split
no longer makes any sense. It was designed to split a dll in two, but we
now already have many more symbols than would fit inside two dlls. So we
need a third one. This means there's no point in having to maintain this
list as it'll never work anyway and the solution isn't scalable.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, #ghc_windows_task_force

GHC Trac Issues: #5987

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3882
12 files changed:
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/Hooks.hs
compiler/main/Packages.hs
ghc.mk
rules/build-package-data.mk
rules/build-package-way.mk
rules/distdir-way-opts.mk
utils/dll-split/Main.hs [deleted file]
utils/dll-split/dll-split.cabal [deleted file]
utils/dll-split/ghc.mk [deleted file]
utils/ghc-cabal/Main.hs