Improve error message for invalid package db file (#6133).
authorPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2012 10:59:25 +0000 (11:59 +0100)
committerPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2012 15:26:07 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
commit50fddb2b046605315f903d9b744780497cc978de
treee0a35cae674ce9ebb30287345a9011d4ad0836d5
parent52d9f09bba0d6ff5a629c5cadf38166bbdce9378
Improve error message for invalid package db file (#6133).

Use `reads` instead of `read` to parse package configuration files, and
report a meaningful error when the parsing fails.
compiler/main/Packages.lhs