Add a separate FastZString type
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 23:10:27 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 23:36:53 +0000 (00:36 +0100)
commit509d2ad24e377b8f9d3487ab7a3b2c3d1d936eaa
treed4f450196a096549acbc2ee7a744da9f3f977f74
parent2f01debc33a3ba60feaf2f9add0778bbd2ab81c2
Add a separate FastZString type

FastStrings are now always UTF8-encoded.

There's no StringTable for FastZString, but I don't think one is needed.
We only ever make a FastZString by running zEncodeFS on a FastString,
and the FastStrings are shared via the FastString StringTable, so we get
the same FastZString from the IORef.
compiler/basicTypes/Module.lhs
compiler/basicTypes/Name.lhs
compiler/basicTypes/OccName.lhs
compiler/deSugar/DsForeign.lhs
compiler/ghci/ByteCodeLink.lhs
compiler/profiling/CostCentre.lhs
compiler/utils/BufWrite.hs
compiler/utils/FastString.lhs
compiler/utils/Outputable.lhs
compiler/utils/Pretty.lhs
ghc/Main.hs