Avoid creating dependent types in FloatOut
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:58:38 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 14:00:48 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
commit4bb54a4522d44a81b2c47233f48252bd73c38279
tree60d43b0d0c090acd2c4f042a41a61a82e8999496
parent6869864eac211885edcd4b14425fd368069e4aba
Avoid creating dependent types in FloatOut

This bug was exposed by Trac #14270.  The problem and its cure
is described in SetLevels, Note [Floating and kind casts].

It's simple and will affect very few programs.  But the very
fact that it was so unexpected is discomforting.
compiler/simplCore/SetLevels.hs
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T14270.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T