Fix Windows GCC driver
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:31:36 +0000 (13:31 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 19:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0400)
commit4b673e804fb8598dac02596f107544c7f2ea263b
tree157bc270bbcc493e1debaf11c4f8d5bd7768046f
parent67345ccf51538acf2b6452c738ba641b119f5a5e
Fix Windows GCC driver

In Windows 10 Insiders build 15019+ which will probably be released
mainstream somewhere this year Microsoft seems to have started being
stricter with API calls.

The call to `FreeConsole` just after `CreateProcess` is making Windows
treat the process
as an interactive process. In which case it tries to use the `Desktop
session` but fails resulting
in the cryptic error reported.

I don't understand why the call to `FreeConsole` was there and it
doesn't seem to be needed,
so removed.

This fixes #13411

Test Plan: ./validate, alternative just do anything with ghc which
requires compilation.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, simonmar

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, #ghc_windows_task_force

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3319
driver/utils/cwrapper.c