Generate real (but empty) object files for signatures.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 2 Dec 2014 05:07:33 +0000 (21:07 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 02:06:45 +0000 (18:06 -0800)
commit46b278fb75c708256e0a8cfefb8a2bce10fddef4
tree70d4f83aa919220770339b21fe34f323da2f2b9c
parentbf2d75417b5be7e8a79a26ee57a81e00682dabd4
Generate real (but empty) object files for signatures.

Summary:
It's not great, but it preserves a nice invariant that every Haskell
source file has an object file (we already have a hack in place ensure
this is the case for hs-boot files) and further ensures every package
has a library associated with it (which would not be the case if
the package had all signatures and we didn't make object files.)

Contains Cabal submodule update.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, austin

Subscribers: carter, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D548
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
compiler/main/HscTypes.lhs
docs/users_guide/separate_compilation.xml
libraries/Cabal