Start using `-W` instead of `-f(no-)warn` in some places
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 12:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 13:45:00 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
commit437ebdda48e7a32fe1bea49cb503f456a0152a36
tree0cf901e8b74b7644d6db8833070917efc5960565
parent2206fa8cdb1209320f3690690b610320b4810de6
Start using `-W` instead of `-f(no-)warn` in some places

This replaces some occurences of `-f(no-)warn` with the new `-W`-aliases
introduced via 2206fa8cdb120932 / #11218, in cases which are guaranteed
to be invoked with recent enough GHC (i.e. the stage1+ GHC).

After this commit, mostly the compiler and the testsuite remain using
`-f(wo-)warn...` because the compiler needs to be bootstrappable with
older GHCs, while for the testsuite it's convenient to be able to quickly
compare the behavior to older GHCs (which may not support the new flags yet).

The compiler-part can be updated to use the new flags once GHC 8.3 development
starts.

Reviewed By: quchen

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1637
20 files changed:
libraries/base/Control/Arrow.hs
libraries/base/Control/Category.hs
libraries/base/Control/Concurrent.hs
libraries/base/Foreign/C/Types.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Base.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/IO.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Sync.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Conc/Windows.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/IntTable.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Float.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Encoding/CodePage/API.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/FD.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Internals.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO/Handle/Text.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Real.hs
libraries/base/Text/Show/Functions.hs
libraries/ghc-prim/GHC/Classes.hs
mk/warnings.mk