Fix #13833: accept type literals with no FlexibleInstances
authorKirill Zaborsky <qrilka@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:12:58 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:13:09 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
commit42f3b53b5bc4674e41f16de08094821fe1aaec00
tree2c7d4355a4c1ecb90a2bece332ebac03a3c0fc71
parent7100850eebb1c1aec0aaabca08915bac8b90e188
Fix #13833: accept type literals with no FlexibleInstances

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: bgamari, simonpj

Subscribers: simonpj, rwbarton, thomie, carter

GHC Trac Issues: #13833

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4823
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs
docs/users_guide/8.6.1-notes.rst
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T13833.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T