ApplicativeDo: handle BodyStmt (#12143)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 10:23:23 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:48:23 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
commit41f905596dc2560f29657753e4c69ce695161786
tree071774ec3b99b5644f3b16f25e464f2da2558eef
parent7d7d94fb4876dc7e58263abc9dd65921e09cddac
ApplicativeDo: handle BodyStmt (#12143)

Summary:
It's simple to treat BodyStmt just like a BindStmt with a wildcard
pattern, which is enough to fix #12143 without going all the way to
using `<*` and `*>` (#10892).

Test Plan:
* new test cases in `ado004.hs`
* validate

Reviewers: niteria, simonpj, bgamari, austin, erikd

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #12143

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4128
compiler/deSugar/Coverage.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsExpr.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsUtils.hs
compiler/rename/RnExpr.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcMatches.hs
testsuite/tests/ado/ado004.hs
testsuite/tests/ado/ado004.stderr