base: Better document implementation implications of Data.Timeout
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 7 Apr 2019 16:50:18 +0000 (12:50 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@well-typed.com>
Sat, 13 Apr 2019 14:02:36 +0000 (10:02 -0400)
commit40848a43072768d5a0a41a1df05f7a8ffd85f345
treece9bc17ade171082d9f9a8665fc5fc1b8c5bfe94
parent2e7b2e55de503d3b5086c0cec5f320667503f699
base: Better document implementation implications of Data.Timeout

As noted in #16546 timeout uses asynchronous exceptions internally, an
implementation detail which can leak out in surprising ways.  Note this
fact.

Also expose the `Timeout` tycon.

[skip ci]
libraries/base/System/Timeout.hs