Re-apply "Typeable: Allow App to match arrow types"
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 16:45:20 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 11:47:47 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
commit3de788c4eaa0592165bf1fb9e9a6d5b8e2c27554
tree5f18e93c0c95a1cbdff3851a83c4b8bcfc107abf
parentfb050a330ad202c1eb43038dc18cca2a5be26f4a
Re-apply "Typeable: Allow App to match arrow types"

This re-applies
 commit cc6be3a2f23c9b2e04f9f491099149e1e1d4d20b
  Author: Ben Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
  Date:   Tue Sep 19 18:57:38 2017 -0400

    Typeable: Allow App to match arrow types

which was reverted because of Trac #14270.  Now the latter is
fixed we can re-apply it.

The original ticket was Trac #14236
libraries/base/Data/Typeable/Internal.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/T14236.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/T14236.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/all.T