Remove `parallel` as a submodule
authorAlec Theriault <alec.theriault@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:44:58 +0000 (07:44 -0800)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 14:16:32 +0000 (09:16 -0500)
commit3cb063c805ec841ca33b8371ef8aba9329221b6c
treecc036e6f732cf1f72454d2950a5b4ff4b6cdd70c
parent7752fa54909a10b565a80a5ca8b751e174b14282
Remove `parallel` as a submodule

`parallel` is used in exactly one place in the GHC tree: the T2317 test.
It seems almost by accident that it is a submodule; libraries needed
only for tests should net be included as submodules (see `QuickCheck`,
`async`, `haskell98`, `regex-compat`, `utf8-string`, `vector` and more
for examples).

T2317 will now get run only when `parallel` is installed instead of
`parallel` being required for the testsuite to run.
.gitmodules
ghc.mk
hadrian/src/Base.hs
hadrian/src/Packages.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/SourceDist.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Default.hs
libraries/parallel [deleted submodule]
packages