Always force the exception in enqueued commands
authorZejun Wu <watashi@watashi.ws>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 10:42:38 +0000 (05:42 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 10:43:30 +0000 (05:43 -0500)
commit3b55659d4f54e503f4e550d762bc55a2650ed13d
tree6cec07bcb69d0d81da24ca5f4717f408f625a375
parenta48167eaaa984fbdc1ad31c2c674058ba3669ac6
Always force the exception in enqueued commands

`enqueueCommands` should always force exception in commands. Otherwise
the exception thrown in `:cmd` (e.g. `:cmd return $ head []`) will cause
GHCi to terminate with panic.

Test Plan: `cd testsuite/tests/ghci/ && make`

Reviewed By: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D967

GHC Trac Issues: #10501
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs
ghc/ghc-bin.cabal.in
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T10501.script [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T10501.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T