Disable ghc-pkg accepting multiple package IDs (differing package keys) for now.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 12:54:46 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 09:08:03 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
commit36637914b0a874d7716d9b6a6c7e80540aae68af
tree557b6e4a13ad89517aa816fcda630f35c743c3ff
parent66218d15b7c27a4a38992003bd761f60bae84b1f
Disable ghc-pkg accepting multiple package IDs (differing package keys) for now.

Duncan requested that ghc-pkg not accept duplicate package IDs (foo-0.1)
by default until the higher level tools can accommodate it.  Until then
you'll need to use the --multi-instance flag to install multiple copies in
the package database.

I think reusing the --multi-instance flag is dodgy, because that can be used
to cause duplicate package keys; but there is a mode of use of the database
where package keys are unique.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
utils/ghc-pkg/Main.hs