Avoid local label syntax for assembler on AIX
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:43:59 +0000 (20:43 +0100)
commit343349df1f19f21899818d647bf570e489d0cf8f
tree28e2c1b134cc2c9e3519d55be9966166e9eae45d
parentcb08f8da37ff5fb99e1d02b8afdcb802d23e9a8d
Avoid local label syntax for assembler on AIX

Unfortunately (for inline `__asm__()` uses), IBM's `as` doesn't seem to support
local labels[1] like GNU `as` does so we need to workaround this when on AIX.

 [1]: https://sourceware.org/binutils/docs/as/Symbol-Names.html#Symbol-Names

Turns out this also addresses the long-standing bug #485

Reviewed By: bgamari, trommler

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2029
includes/stg/SMP.h
rts/AdjustorAsm.S