Build system: fix `make -j1` (#10973)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 18:28:05 +0000 (20:28 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 09:20:53 +0000 (11:20 +0200)
commit3340fe01bc6842c2cad53271541dce6699512ce0
tree12a02f8bcea762711597bca8e182ab1f53feb9d4
parent324e0ac650c85ac59c96965b17f2e292dd7e2de2
Build system: fix `make -j1` (#10973)

There are multiple hacks all over the build system to account for the
fact that the ghc package uses different build subdirectories
(stage1/stage2) than the other packages (dist/dist-install).

One such hack filtered on 'ghc%', with the intention of filtering the
ghc package only. After renaming bin-package-db to ghc-boot
(d2f9972a35ce05ceb8a78893e433ef1df06f73ef, Phab:D1313, #10796), ghc-boot
also got caught in the hack, which broke the build when running without
parallelism.

This patch replaces the before mentioned hack by a different one, such
that filtering on 'ghc%' is no longer necessary. See Note [inconsistent
distdirs].

Reviewed by: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1333
rules/build-package-way.mk
rules/build-package.mk
rules/build-prog.mk