StgCmmPrim: Add missing write barrier.
authorPeter Trommler <ptrommler@acm.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 13:02:54 +0000 (09:02 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 13:03:03 +0000 (09:03 -0400)
commit2cb8cc26df6af431d30b6964710ea2d859ca2bcd
treee7dd0dcb6f75fcdf89e642a964bf16bd6f1e55ce
parent1f09c16c38a2112322d8eab95cd1269daaf5a818
StgCmmPrim: Add missing write barrier.

On architectures with weak memory consistency a write barrier
is needed before the write to the pointer array.

Fixes #12469

Test Plan: rebuilt Stackage nightly twice on powerpc64le

Reviewers: hvr, rrnewton, erikd, austin, simonmar, bgamari

Reviewed By: erikd, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2525

GHC Trac Issues: #12469
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmPrim.hs