Remove unnecessary Ord instance for ConLike
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:34:03 +0000 (03:34 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:41:49 +0000 (03:41 -0700)
commit2cb55772c5359e5d71d34e5d42a4a7deb6a5d3db
treedf9c757e2183c8c45dd0efeb596069da6d2fc59d
parent3ade8bc790c74c676f75001373247835d3b23ff5
Remove unnecessary Ord instance for ConLike

The Ord instance for ConLike uses Unique order which is bad for
determinism. Fortunately it's not used, so we can just delete it.
The is part of the effort to make Unique comparisons explicit.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: austin, simonmar, bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2018

GHC Trac Issues: #4012
compiler/basicTypes/ConLike.hs
compiler/basicTypes/ConLike.hs-boot
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs