user-guide: Clarify default optimization flags
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:53:40 +0000 (15:53 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:44:23 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
commit2c23fff2e03e77187dc4d01f325f5f43a0e7cad2
treefc7b5386a0545333860b326d0c818684bcefdcd9
parent821adee12e89dbd0a52fde872b633e4e2e9051dc
user-guide: Clarify default optimization flags

Begins to fix #14214.

[skip ci]

Test Plan: Read it.

Reviewers: austin

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #14214

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4098
docs/users_guide/using-optimisation.rst