Add -fwarn-context-quantification (#4426)
authorKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 21:52:50 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 21:53:46 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
commit275dcafbfb6b371dd5d8943fa4df9c23e68f6165
tree11edf1e79c8879fd836549531d3be0f2825a5108
parented58ec059c3a3d6f550f42b2707e59f851b8f90d
Add -fwarn-context-quantification (#4426)

Summary:
This warning (enabled by default) reports places where a context
implicitly binds a type variable, for example

type T a = {-forall m.-} Monad m => a -> m a

Also update Haddock submodule.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: hvr, goldfire, simonpj, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: simonmar, ezyang, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D211

GHC Trac Issues: #4426
19 files changed:
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.lhs
compiler/hsSyn/HsTypes.lhs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/GhcMonad.hs
compiler/parser/Parser.y.pp
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.lhs
compiler/rename/RnSource.lhs
compiler/rename/RnTypes.lhs
docs/users_guide/7.10.1-notes.xml
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml
docs/users_guide/using.xml
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T4426.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/T4426.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/th/T7021a.hs
testsuite/tests/th/T8807.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T3018.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc092.hs
utils/haddock