X86 codegen: make LOCK a real instruction prefix
authorJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:22:37 +0000 (12:22 +0200)
committerJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 19:03:03 +0000 (21:03 +0200)
commit23773b25863a0a439d81332cb8eee14f6f2c0098
tree5fe84d090e42fdb06ede9d23e9585e9e42d2ff7f
parenteb795ec5b051964d3a761bae7a74ad37b362dddf
X86 codegen: make LOCK a real instruction prefix

Before LOCK was a separate instruction and this led to the register
allocator separating it from the instruction it was supposed to be a
prefix of, leading to illegal assembly such as

    lock mov

Fix contributed by PÁLI Gábor János.
compiler/nativeGen/X86/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Instr.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Ppr.hs