Make the order of fixities in the iface file deterministic
authorBartosz Nitka <bnitka@fb.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:28:13 +0000 (03:28 -0800)
committerBartosz Nitka <bnitka@fb.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:29:14 +0000 (03:29 -0800)
commit218fdf92370021b900af1e78323764cceb7ac609
tree5a55a05d2dcb3fbefd7eb949b5505cfb6debc07d
parent1e041b7382b6aa329e4ad9625439f811e0f27232
Make the order of fixities in the iface file deterministic

This normalizes the order of written fixities by sorting by
`OccName` making it independent of `Unique` order.

Test Plan: I've added a new testcase

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, simonmar

Reviewed By: simonmar

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1557

GHC Trac Issues: #4012
compiler/iface/MkIface.hs
testsuite/tests/determinism/determ010/A.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/determinism/determ010/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/determinism/determ010/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/determinism/determ010/determ010.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]