Remove some old commented out code in StgLint
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:09:17 +0000 (06:09 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:20:48 +0000 (07:20 -0700)
commit20f905609aaab29b80247e85c96d50e8d697dae0
tree9a9f61179ed5d7f4543383962f948a189f4e7d05
parent227a29d1cc1d4cf875ea5c7997493907137c0805
Remove some old commented out code in StgLint

This looks like some traces of an experiment to check if shadowing is good for
STG. The code refers to things that don't exist anymore and this part of
code hasn't been touched for ages, so I think this should be safe to
remove.

Test Plan: just comments

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: simonpj

Subscribers: thomie, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2114
compiler/stgSyn/StgLint.hs