Unwire Typeable representation types
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:05:02 +0000 (22:05 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:08:16 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
commit206a8bf4665af216784357f6741ccf5e68dd2495
treecac5afabf84ac0c01f17a657966a2110e1078330
parenta008eadfaa4816be349b4fefde9b9b9edc1ca359
Unwire Typeable representation types

In order to make this work I needed to shuffle around typechecking a bit
such that `TyCon` and friends are available during compilation of
GHC.Types.  I also did a bit of refactoring of `TcTypeable`.

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: simonpj, austin

Subscribers: simonpj, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1906

GHC Trac Issues: #11120
12 files changed:
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.hs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyDecls.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcTypeable.hs
libraries/ghc-prim/GHC/Types.hs
testsuite/tests/deSugar/should_compile/T2431.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci.debugger/scripts/print019.stderr
testsuite/tests/roles/should_compile/Roles13.stderr
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T7360.stderr
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T8274.stdout
testsuite/tests/stranal/should_compile/T10694.stdout