Restore derived Eq instance for SrcLoc
authorRyanGlScott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 10:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 13:42:25 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
commit1f894f298d8f90a4a49196fcda44a696e16ab769
tree2f6946aa5ea29bfaf510ad6c242c4c11852c19d8
parentbfec4a6aade005b6dbd170645d4f2d062cee1d92
Restore derived Eq instance for SrcLoc

GHC 7.10.2 and 7.10.3 had a derived `Eq` instance for `SrcLoc`, but it
seems to have been removed (see
6740d70d95cb81cea3859ff847afc61ec439db4f) during GHC 8.0 development.

Reviewers: hvr, austin, gridaphobe, bgamari

Reviewed By: gridaphobe, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1894
libraries/base/GHC/Stack/Types.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T5095.stderr