Fix #9404 by removing tcInfExpr.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 02:27:58 +0000 (21:27 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 12 Nov 2014 17:36:44 +0000 (12:36 -0500)
commit1e2002d8e89e3267e2c9c8d92235ee083a272657
treeaef0d12177ae703c4700053a28b684d300544a28
parentfe6a51715a23e2ee31e1d03b71f06c4417e964e0
Fix #9404 by removing tcInfExpr.

See the ticket for more info about the new algorithm. This is a small
simplification, unifying the treatment of type checking in a few
similar situations.
compiler/typecheck/TcExpr.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcMType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcUnify.lhs
compiler/utils/MonadUtils.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T7220.hs [moved from testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7220.hs with 100% similarity]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7220.stderr [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T