Make the Con and Con' patterns produce evidence
authorDavid Feuer <david.feuer@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 13:27:18 +0000 (08:27 -0500)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 13:30:03 +0000 (08:30 -0500)
commit1acb922bb1186662919c1dbc0af596584e5db3ac
tree349f20170e38854599d16bcc4ad15cb11ebd13e1
parentbc761ad9c65c7aa62d38db39c59a6c0ae59c8ab8
Make the Con and Con' patterns produce evidence

Matching with the `Con` and `Con'` patterns can reveal evidence
that the type in question is *not* an application. This can help
the pattern checker.

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: carter, rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4139
libraries/base/Data/Typeable/Internal.hs