Make UnitIdMap a deterministic map
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 15:54:17 +0000 (08:54 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:34:47 +0000 (10:34 -0700)
commit1937ef1c506b538f0f93cd290fa4a42fc85ab769
tree24a40281aa6fc8f2c6b83759adaea5a3141b40e8
parent3e7a876a9cdf10e5153421b4905928b9de981778
Make UnitIdMap a deterministic map

This impacts at least the order in which version macros are
generated. It's pretty hard to track what kind of nondeterminism
is benign and this should have no performance impact as the number
of packages should be relatively small.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, bgamari, ezyang

Reviewed By: ezyang

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2308

GHC Trac Issues: #4012
compiler/main/Packages.hs
compiler/utils/UniqDFM.hs