Fix #11635 / #11719.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:02:38 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:16:10 +0000 (12:16 -0400)
commit1701255c06fed2aa2811f7f29f108d88fc4d6f26
tree2b9057eb1c4fb723553770bd058a1a921952bf83
parent0706a103ae8c9c61e6bbaadd16b32da76aa5a749
Fix #11635 / #11719.

Instead of creating a new meta-tyvar and then unifying it with
a known kind in a KindedTyVar in a LHsQTyVars, just use the known kind.

Sadly, this still doesn't make #11719 usable, because while you can
now define a higher-kinded type family, you can't write any equations
for it, which is a larger problem.

test cases: dependent/should_compile/T{11635,11719}
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/T11635.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/T11719.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/all.T