Build system: Add stage specific SRC_HC_(WARNING_)OPTS
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:35:58 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 1 Dec 2015 09:52:11 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
commit14d0f7f1221db758cd06a69f53803d9d0150164a
tree0df6ccac45cffee6ceaa86f275be1b3ed2d4f6a6
parentafb721390cd506f09ce9f04aa3fb19324c2ae5a0
Build system: Add stage specific SRC_HC_(WARNING_)OPTS

* Add stage specific versions of SRC_HC_OPTS. These are currently only
  used for -Werror. The previous combination of GhcStage2HcOpts and
  GhcLibHcOpts didn't apply to utils/*.

* Add stage specific versions of SRC_HC_WARNING_OPTS. These will later be
  used for new warning supression flags that should not be passed to the
  bootstrap compiler.

* Move -Wall (and -Werror) related code back to mk/warnings.mk, where it
  was before 987d54274. Now all warning related code is nicely together.
  Include mk/warnings.mk after mk/custom-settings.mk to make this work.

Reviewed By: bgamari, hvr

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1536
ghc.mk
mk/config.mk.in
mk/warnings.mk
rules/distdir-way-opts.mk
utils/mkUserGuidePart/Main.hs