Quantify unfixed kind variables in CUSKs
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 12:50:06 +0000 (08:50 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 01:32:53 +0000 (21:32 -0400)
commit12794287174146f982257cdeffd491e3e23838dc
treef2ece6bd731d1c93faff173982cea9621724c56c
parentfe770c211631e7b4c9b0b1e88ef9b6046c6585ef
Quantify unfixed kind variables in CUSKs

This is a small change in user-facing behavior. When we
have a unification variable left over in a CUSK, we previously
would issue an error. But, we can just quantify. This also
teaches kcLHsQTyVars to use quantifyTyVars instead of its own,
ad-hoc quantification scheme.

Fixes #15273.

test case: polykinds/T11648b
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.hs
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/T13777.hs [moved from testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T13777.hs with 80% similarity]
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/T13777.stderr [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T11648b.stderr [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T6039.stderr [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T14904a.stderr