Add relocation type R_X86_64_REX_GOTPCRELX
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 07:59:05 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 08:50:13 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
commit0d963caf40da4391028a3beb95b5082c87985e7d
tree16553654cfd6463b3f72aae5dcc136e6ae38b505
parent59651173a52e2400f965e38acd0beb9d0cc14cfe
Add relocation type R_X86_64_REX_GOTPCRELX

Summary:
Adding support for the `R_X86_64_REX_GOTPCRELX` relocation type.
This relocation is treated by the linker the same as the `R_X86_64_GOTPCRELX` type
`G + GOT + A - P` to generate relative offsets to the GOT.
The `REX` prefix has no influence in this stage.

This is based on https://github.com/hjl-tools/x86-psABI/wiki/x86-64-psABI-r252.pdf

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: erikd, austin, bgamari, simonmar

Reviewed By: erikd

Subscribers: thomie, #ghc_windows_task_force

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2303

GHC Trac Issues: #12147
rts/Linker.c