Add HEAP_PROF_SAMPLE_END event to mark end of samples
authorMatthew Pickering <matthewtpickering@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 May 2019 15:56:08 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 14:21:57 +0000 (10:21 -0400)
commit0b7372f68c0bc9cafc30e227b574abf1d5b16df5
treef1b33e977ed5fb858ba102815260136a89d1735c
parente963beb54a243f011396942d2add644e3f3dd8ae
Add HEAP_PROF_SAMPLE_END event to mark end of samples

This allows a user to observe how long a sampling period lasts so that
the time taken can be removed from the profiling output.

Fixes #16697
docs/users_guide/eventlog-formats.rst
includes/rts/EventLogFormat.h
rts/ProfHeap.c
rts/Trace.c
rts/Trace.h
rts/eventlog/EventLog.c
rts/eventlog/EventLog.h