Have static pointers work with -fno-full-laziness.
authorFacundo Domínguez <facundo.dominguez@tweag.io>
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:25:05 +0000 (19:25 -0300)
committerFacundo Domínguez <facundo.dominguez@tweag.io>
Tue, 1 Nov 2016 14:11:38 +0000 (11:11 -0300)
commit0b70ec0c3b72a7f87776743e64b47b65ef0ca4a5
tree3c517e5d1d10c9d19332b553d549767dee98ee5a
parent795be0ea60fc81aefdaf6ecb1dc9b03c4a5c9f86
Have static pointers work with -fno-full-laziness.

Summary:
Before this patch, static pointers wouldn't be floated to
the top-level.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: simonpj, bgamari, austin

Subscribers: mboes, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2662

GHC Trac Issues: #11656
compiler/simplCore/SimplCore.hs
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/CgStaticPointersNoFullLazyness.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/CgStaticPointersNoFullLazyness.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T