Use useful names for Symbol Addr and Names in Linker.c
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 19:42:45 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
commit079c1b8caed22db2be24f3304c56db56292670e1
tree2c26c9e2ad98cde3937b4d00cbe1399cfd3951e0
parent37473722960a1066c3b45c94377ba08769b1375b
Use useful names for Symbol Addr and Names in Linker.c

Replace `char*` and `void*` with `SymbolName` and `SymbolAddr` in
`Linker.c`. Gives some useful information about what the variables are
used for and also normalizes the types used in Mac, Linux and Windows

Test Plan:
./validate on all platforms that use the runtime linker.

For unix platforms please ensure `DYNAMIC_GHC_PROGRAMS=NO` is
 added to your validate file.

This is a continuation from D2184

Reviewers: austin, erikd, simonmar, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie, #ghc_windows_task_force

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2250

GHC Trac Issues: #11816
rts/Linker.c
rts/RtsSymbols.h