cmpTypeX: Avoid kind comparison when possible
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:44:20 +0000 (15:44 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:18:25 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
commit073e20ebda73309173b6b6e3ea10164e8808cc79
tree3e2b8243cdec411a02a6700d7c0e9f8b8290278a
parentebaa638f47d0805d613daee48b0d93bafed85702
cmpTypeX: Avoid kind comparison when possible

This comparison is only necessary when the types being compared contain
casts. Otherwise the structural equality of the types implies that their
kinds are equal.

Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: goldfire, austin, simonpj

Reviewed By: simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1944

GHC Trac Issues: #11597
compiler/types/Type.hs