Hadrian: Fix problem with unlit path in settings file
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 13:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 27 May 2019 14:06:26 +0000 (10:06 -0400)
commit01f8e39032f9fd86a23e5bbb7dbf1aca3a3d114d
tree44ccae6457843cdf002818fa4104146f8113553e
parent4b2287681e1610ad9fdc665c50f4f1476d856060
Hadrian: Fix problem with unlit path in settings file

e529c65e introduced a problem in the logic for generating the
path to the unlit command in the settings file, and this patches
fixes it.

This fixes many tests, the simplest of which is:

> _build/stage1/bin/ghc testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T8430.lhs

which failed because of a wrong path for unlit, and now fails for the right
reason, with the error message expected for this test.

This addresses #16659.
hadrian/src/Rules/Generate.hs